For their 50th anniversary, Sofia Solists were awarded with

Honorary Sign of Sofia Municipality



Sofia Culture Award 2012 in Music category.

The international jury of the “Sofia 2012” composition competition,
has awarded the following works:

II prize – Julian Lembke, Germany - "Epi Sommeil"
for percussions and strings

ІІ prize – Daniel Lo, Hong Kong - "Night and Day"
for solo percussion and string orchestra

ІІІ prize – Jonas Kamper, Germany - "Sketches of a Metropolis"
for percussions and strings

The award of the “Sofia Soloists” chamber ensemble
special prize is given to:

Melina Vlachou, Greece - "Four landscapes"
for percussions and strings

Sofia Soloists wins "Musician of the year 2009" award.